Lists

Favorite Series and Books

And here is the list of my ultimate all time favorite books and series, in no particular order.

1. Harry Potter by J.K. RowlingHarry_Potter_and_the_Sorcerer's_Stone

-Come on, this doesn’t even need an explanation. This series was what got me into reading. This series was my childhood. And no matter what, I know I will always fall back to the comfort that is Harry Potter.

51LLeAJAgqL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

2. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

-This series, I would say, is the very first fandom that I have actively participated in. I’ve been here since day 1, for all the releases. This is a universe which I just cannot imagine my life right now without.

3. TClockwork_Angel_1he Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

-The Infernal Devices is the prequel trilogy to The Mortal Instruments. Although I was a little late to this party, this universe that Cassandra has so elegantly created will always captivate me.

4. Gone by Michael GrantGone_Michael_Grant

-Some people say that this series went on for too long,  but it was one of the best journeys I’ve ever went on. Grant creates a world so brutal, so savage that one can’t help but to tear away the pages. The fact that teenagers are the main characters of the story only adds on to that aura of fear.

5. EncEnclave-with-Hunger-games-lrlave by Ann Aguirre  

-This is going to sound so cheesy, but this book is what helped me save myself. This book, yet again, has a very brutal plot. But within that brutality there is vulnerability and sadness. This is a dystopia trilogy, and I would say very underrated. This trilogy is a work of art that deserves all the attention it can get.

71GXQFa+RRL

6. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

-This story plot is amazing amazing amazing. I linked my review on it in the title. This book is borderline novel and poetry. It’s one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever read. Oh, and did you know a Muslim woman wrote it? I think that Tahereh gave me the final push that made me believe that I, too, can be an author.

cinder

7.  Cinder by Marissa Meyer

-This totally kickass science fiction rendition of Cinderella is one of the best series I’ve ever read. I ate this up in a single sitting. The characters are amazing, the plot is intricate, and all in all; this isn’t a series that you should pass off.

bookcover_home_before_i_fall

8. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

-Out of all the contemporary novels I’ve read, this book is the most raw, real one. This book gives us a horrible character as the protagonist of the story as she journeys on the way to become better. I think it’s something we all can relate too.

Crank(hopkins)

9. Crank by Ellen Hopkins

-This book is pretty cool, since it’s written in poem form. It has so many hidden meaning, it’s beautiful. The topic the author chose to write about in this trilogy hits very close to home for her and you can easily sense that as you lose yourself in the tragic poetry.

41rEe4pc3yL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_


10. 
If I Stay by Gayle Forman

-I’ve read a lot of books. A lot. Naturally, I’ve had my fair share of sadness. But out of all of them, this is the first and only book to make me cry.

22628

11. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

-Oddly, this is the first book that I’ve watched the movie adaptation for- completely going against my personal rules. But, it’s the only movie adaptation that I haven’t criticized. I could relate to this so much more than I wish to admit, but it’s truly a masterpiece.

Leave a Reply

